Brugmansia Growers International http://www.schoollf.com The International Cultivar Registration Authority for Brugmansia and Datura Thu, 29 Mar 2018 12:37:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 Air Layering http://www.schoollf.com/air-layering/ http://www.schoollf.com/air-layering/#respond Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:19:27 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52399 On some cultivars, air layering a stem from a temperamental cultivar — rather than taking a cutting, is preferred.

The post Air Layering appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/air-layering/feed/ 0
Rooting Cuttings in Sphagnum Moss Rolls http://www.schoollf.com/rooting-cuttings-in-sphagnum-moss-rolls/ http://www.schoollf.com/rooting-cuttings-in-sphagnum-moss-rolls/#respond Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:13:27 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52384 Begin by gathering all your supplies and your cuttings. I put cuttings of the same cultivar in a roll so there is no confusion. The cuttings are best of they are larger, woody cuttings, not soft green cuttings.

The post Rooting Cuttings in Sphagnum Moss Rolls appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/rooting-cuttings-in-sphagnum-moss-rolls/feed/ 0
Pollinating Brugmansia Flowers http://www.schoollf.com/pollinating-brugmansia-flowers/ http://www.schoollf.com/pollinating-brugmansia-flowers/#respond Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:10:21 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52379 Hybridizers pollinate the flower of one cultivar with the pollen of another to create a new cultivar. Sometimes the results are spectacular.

The post Pollinating Brugmansia Flowers appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/pollinating-brugmansia-flowers/feed/ 0
Root Pruning http://www.schoollf.com/root-pruning/ http://www.schoollf.com/root-pruning/#respond Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:02:04 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52376 When brugmansias get too large or rootbound, root pruning encourages strong, healthy new growth.

The post Root Pruning appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/root-pruning/feed/ 0
Overwintering in Bubblers http://www.schoollf.com/overwintering-in-bubblers/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:56:15 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52372 One of the easiest ways to overwinter in cold climates without taking up much room is by using bubbler buckets.

The post Overwintering in Bubblers appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
Starting Seeds http://www.schoollf.com/starting-seeds/ http://www.schoollf.com/starting-seeds/#respond Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:46:52 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52362 Hopefully the following information will be useful when you begin the challenge of growing brugmansia seed at home. It is fun, challenging, and rewarding when you see the end result.

The post Starting Seeds appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/starting-seeds/feed/ 0
Starting Cuttings http://www.schoollf.com/starting-cuttings/ http://www.schoollf.com/starting-cuttings/#respond Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:40:41 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52356 The only way to grow the brugmansia cultivar you love is to start from cuttings. Here are several methods that work well.

The post Starting Cuttings appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/starting-cuttings/feed/ 0
Soilless Seeds Starting http://www.schoollf.com/soilless-seeds-starting/ http://www.schoollf.com/soilless-seeds-starting/#respond Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:25:24 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52257 As many of our more delicate species are successfully reared without soil than are reared with it, I decided to put my skills to the test.

The post Soilless Seeds Starting appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/soilless-seeds-starting/feed/ 0
Hybridizing Goals http://www.schoollf.com/hybridizing-goals/ http://www.schoollf.com/hybridizing-goals/#respond Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:18:40 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52249 Hybridizing Brugmansia is very simple. It doesn’t require advanced knowledge of genetics or a large garden to grow the seedlings out.

The post Hybridizing Goals appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/hybridizing-goals/feed/ 0
Evaluating Seedlings http://www.schoollf.com/evaluating-seedlings/ http://www.schoollf.com/evaluating-seedlings/#respond Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:07:10 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52242 Many reasons exist for evaluating brugmansia seedlings. To keep our gene pool strong by eliminating weak and genetically inferior seedlings, we need to follow a few rules.

The post Evaluating Seedlings appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/evaluating-seedlings/feed/ 0
Stangelbrand http://www.schoollf.com/stangelbrand/ http://www.schoollf.com/stangelbrand/#respond Wed, 17 Jan 2018 21:03:13 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52237 This is an incurable disease known to be in Europe and the United States. It is our recommendation that you check your plants on a regular basis and use a sterilizing regime in cleaning your tools.

The post Stangelbrand appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/stangelbrand/feed/ 0
Common Brugmansia Pests http://www.schoollf.com/common-brugmansia-pests/ http://www.schoollf.com/common-brugmansia-pests/#respond Wed, 17 Jan 2018 20:52:15 +0000 http://www.schoollf.com/?p=52220 If there is one thing that brugmansia growers are not fond of, it is any kind of worm or bug. However, when you are growing brugmansia, getting used to and dealing with them is an everyday thing.

The post Common Brugmansia Pests appeared first on Brugmansia Growers International.

]]>
http://www.schoollf.com/common-brugmansia-pests/feed/ 0
炸金花手机游戏